December 22, 2010

  • This has got to be the busiest two weeks ever!  Or at least it feels like that.

    It’s good and bad.  But knowing how I am, I’m gonna make the best out of it!

    A few good things I want to note,

    1) I’m 0.9 pounds from my pre-pregnancy weight!  Almost there!  I bought new pants today, and I can fit into a size 2!  I know size 2s today are not size 2s 15 years ago.  They’re bigger now.  But who cares, the label says size 2. 

    2)  I got both my visa and my son’s visa for our 40 day stay in Taiwan.  I’m picking up our passports tomorrow.

    3)  Business has been pretty good.  Lots of closed cases to keep me busy.  I’m thankful I have so many wonderful clients to feed my son.

    4)  Christmas is almost here, I’m pretty much done with holiday shopping.  Now I just need to wrap those gifts.  Again, I’m going to tell myself not to wait until the last minute next year.  Failed that task this year.  But at least I made it.

    On another note, C has really started talking.  Talking in his own language of course.  But every time he opens that little mouth of his, it’s just so cute.  I wish they never grow up and stay mine forever.  At the same time, I want them to grow and flourish and become strong independent individuals.  He’s only 1 and I’m already having separation anxiety.

    Good night, friends….

     

Comments (5)

  • It’s a busy week here too. I told someone else earlier that every year I vow not to wait till last minute to finish things up for Christmas. Every year I fail miserably. Next year I vow not to even vow to not wait till last minute. At that I migh succeed.

    If you think you have seperation anxiety now, wait till he’s 12 :)

    Have a wonderful Wednesday

  • AWESOME job on the weight loss, Wa! I can’t wait to see you. You always look wonderful, but I’m sure you’re just smoking hot now. :) Hey, size 2 is size 2! Yeah, yeah, it’s not the size 2 of previous years, but I don’t care … if it says size 2, I’m happy! :)

    Awww, I can’t wait to see Caleb again, either! Isn’t the babbling just adorable?

  • @fortheloveofblogging - i don’t want to think about 12!

  • @bevconeal - i haven’t bought any new clothes since Caleb! Cuz I just refuse to buy anything in size 8! and 10!  Very very happy now.  I don’t know what TW is going to do to me tho.  So many good things to eat!

  • Oh my god, there is really much worthwhile data in this post!
    Vardenafil | Buy Duromine | Fast Weight Loss

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *