Month: January 2011

  • Took my son to the doctor just to make sure everything is okay since he had a fever all day.  Actually he’s still a little warm right now.  The doctor said there is a flu going around with the same symptoms as his.  She said everything seems okay and he won’t need any meds unless his fever gets higher.  So far it doesn’t seem like it is.  The office visit fee was only $4.  My little boy is sleeping right next to me right now like a little angel.  Love him so much.

     

  • I wanted to jot down what we did yesterday.  But for some reason I can’t recall.  I think we just hung out around the house.  I put Caleb down for bed at around 7:30pm, after that I passed out right along with him.  I didn’t even eat dinner.  I woke up around midnight feeling hungry but decided against late night eating.  It’s almost 3:30 in the afternoon right now, and Caleb just went down for a nap.  He woke up with a little fever this morning.  He’s still eating well and playful, so it seems like nothing too major.  Still keeping an eye out on the his temperature though in case it spikes.

     

  • Hanging out with the kids.

    Went to KTV with my cousin and Carol last night.  Carol and I were going to watch a movie, but my cousin persuaded us to meet up with the boys from last Saturday.  And when I say “boys”, I mean literally.  They are around my cousin’s age, and she’s 6 years younger than me.  We met them at Spark, a club in Taipei last Saturday.  The place was so packed that us four girls couldn’t even squeeze ourselves up to the bar to buy a round of drinks.  Then his boy comes up to my cousin and offers us free Scotch, Champagne, and any other food or drinks we want for the  night.  FREE.  I was eying them suspiciously, making sure they’re not putting anything in our drinks.  Hey, you never know right?  But I was down for checking out their table and seeing if I wanna stay for the free drinks.  Turns out they had a group of about 10 people with a mix of guys and girls.  And the reason they had so many bottles open was because the boy treating is the club owner’s brother-in-law.  And everyone else was pouring from the bottles so I eased up a little bit.  We hung out with the free alcohol for the rest of the night, and at the end of the night the boys exchanged emails with my cousin to add each other on Facebook.  And now they’re on my Facebook.  LOL.

    Anyway, so last night Sam, one of the boys invited Angela to sing with their group.  I really was going to pass and just catch a movie, cause I’M STILL SICK.  But in the end Cousin still persuaded me to go hang out.  We went for a few hours, had food, beer, sang…  sat under the blasting AC, and now my cold, flu, whatever, is worse.  Ugh.

    Tonight we’re REALLY going to watch that movie.  Waiting for my cousin to come home from work and we’ll head out.