Month: February 2011

  • I’ve been back for almost a week now.  Everything’s pretty much back to normal.  C isn’t having diarrhea anymore either, thank God.  I’m happy I’m driving again and sleeping in my own bed, instead of sleeping on the floor and taking the subway everyday.  But even though I didn’t have a bed to sleep on and had to take public transportation everywhere I went, I enjoyed every bit of it.  Until next time.

    I’ve been cooking dinner for the last 2 nights after work, using the ceramic knife Carol got me.  I love it! It cuts through everything like cutting through butter, including meats and veggies.  Can’t believe I cooked for the last 15 years without ever having this.

    Heading out in a bit for a Saturday seminar that sounded kind of interesting.  Also before that I have to meet up with someone who is buying C’s old walker for $5.  Oh, and need to drop of my cousin’s new cell phone off for him.

    Gonna shower and go get ready to head out now.