Month: June 2011

  • Lagging.

    I’ve been sitting here for an hour with the review I’m
    supposed to do for a client.  Totally procrastinating.  I don’t feel like doing it.  (However, I DO feel like making a Xanga post.)  But I must get it done before I head to bed tonight.  Need to get it sent out by email too.  I think I’m lagging because I’m sick and I
    feel sluggish.  I’ve lost most of my
    voice and I sound like a frog.  No,
    really, I sound like a frog.

    I remember back in 2nd grade on this one day, I had lost my
    voice, and that day we had our once a week music class.  The teacher would sing hello to us one by one,

    “HeeelloooO, CynnnthiA.”

    And we would sing back, “HeeeeellO, Mrs. L.”

    But that day there was no way I’d be able to hit a single
    key; I would MISS every key is more like it. 
    I didn’t know how to tell her I lost my voice, so I just sat there
    refusing to open my mouth.  

    Don’t know why, but that day just resurfaced in my memory.

    Okay, I think I should get back to work while keeping one
    eye on the movie I’m also watching at the same time.