March 8, 2005

  •  Spending money.  Making money.


     


    Light/lamps/lighting are so expensive.  So I went to the cheapest place I knew that had some I at least like, Linens ‘N Things.  They’re still about $50 for each lamp though.  But I reason that’s better than spending $150 for each.  I picked up two yesterday and will still need two more.  I’m almost done furnishing my apartment.  After the lights I will only need a television stand and a desk.  Maybe a new television, but I think I’ve got to wait a bit on that.  So after Linens ‘N Things, I went to McDonalds to pick up something for dinner.  As I was waiting at the drive-thru window, I noticed they have an automatic cup dispenser that sends the cups to the fountain, which automatically gets filled by an auto-fountains. Wth?


     


    On a side note, one of my customers just called me and said he’s taking his Mercedes in for servicing and he got the managers at the Mercedes dealership to come out for a late dinner and drinks tomorrow after they get off work, and I can meet them and maybe get some business.  But the thing is, car dealership managers don’t close and leave at least till 10:00, 10:30pm.  What does everyone think?  Go or no go?




    Simple Pleasure:


     


    Remembering certain moments unexpectedly from my childhood.


     


     

Comments (6)

  • If I were one of those managers, the last thing I would want to talk about after getting off at 10 is more business.  So I say arrange another time.

  • if you are going to be the only girl, i say no… i guess it depends on how comfortable you feel with them and if they are “worth it.”

  • oh~ we have so much in common… you should be my bf :) jp…

    anyhow… i finally just started my honeymoon album… my first album in like 5 years… how sad huh… the sucky thing… 1. it’s so dang expensive & 2. it takes so much time… i avg. about 3-4 hours per 2 pages… eek… 

  • i took a class in high school… but i’m addicted to stickers and papers and cards, etc :)

  • still waiting for those pictures… ;)

  • hehe, iKea all the way! (at least in my apt)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *