August 23, 2007

  • I haven’t had time to post over the last couple of weeks.  But I’m still here and still doing the same stuff.  It’s nearing the end of the year for me, which means I’m super busy with work trying to really meet my goals.  I’m still going to the gym about 4 to 5 times a week.  But I really have to work hard at squeezing them in.  I’m actually kind of experimenting with a new workout routine.  Instead of going in 1x a day and staying there for about 2 hours.  I go in 2x a day and stay about 40 minutes each time.  I noticed that even though when I go twice a day, my time in the gym has been cut back, but the number of calories I burn are pretty much the same as if I went 1x a day for 2 hours.  I think it’s because when I split it up, I can go at it full force for the 30-40 minuets that I’m there.  So typically I burn about 500 calories a day.  Oh, by the way, I’m cycling my routine to focusing on cardio again.  (This is kinda fun.)  So I always have my gym stuff in my car.  If I have time in the middle of the work day I just swing by the gym and do my thing.  I think I actually like it better this way too, cause it makes the workout go by in a flash.  It almost feels like I just got in .. and then it’s times up.


     


    For breakfast today I had  a scoop of protein powder and 1 eggo with butter spray.  Lunch was Japanese.  I only had a few pieces of sushi and 6 pieces of salmon sashimi.  Throughout the day I had a pack of oatmeal for a snack and also a protein bar, 1 bag of 100 cal kettle corn.  I just got home, from work right now so I don’t think I’m going to eat a full on dinner.  But I am going to cook and pack lunch for tomorrow.


     


    Hope everyone is having a good week so far.


     


    I might want to do a morning workout tomorrow morning.  So if I can get myself out of bed at 5:45 a.m., then I’m hitting the gym for 40 minutes.


     

Comments (4)

  • hey babe, excellent keeping up with the gym.  I try to go 5 days a week as well.  i am not a good morning workout person anymore, have been too lazy haha.  so i noticed my arms slightly buffer but the tummy is another story, it might tighten up a bit but never enough!

  • i know, you have seen an update from me. i suppose life isn't all that glam for me to really share, but then again that is not the point of posting.

    anyhoo, i am in a slump with the gym.  not too bad of a slump, but i haven't been doing my three times a week stint like i normally do.

    what kind of protein bars do you eat?  i found one i liked but it has alot of sugar alcohol in it. 

  • goodness, I can't even get up at 8:30...how do you have the will power to pry yourself out of bed ad 5:45?

  • i wish i could do what you are doing...

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *