Month: June 2010

  • I am on day 44 of P90X.

    Haven't missed a day yet.  6 days a week.  According to the P90X nutrition.  I'm still not hitting their mark of eating 1800/day.  You'd think eating 1800 would be fun; but it's not when you have to eat clean and healthy.  I'm eating on average about 1300/day and I already feel like it's way too much food.  Sure if I get to eat carbs, 1800 would be a piece of cake.  Hehe.. [piece of cake]. 

    ok, very sleepy.  Gotta go to sleep.  One good thing about the P90X is I get tired consistently at around this time every night.

     

  • I completed day 37 of P90X today.  In the beginning I thought Yoga X was a drag, being that it's an hour and a half at a time, all those push ups, moves and poses I can NOT do.  But surprisingly, after 5 weeks, I look forward to doing it every week.  I'm stronger, I'm more flexible, and I have more balance.  It's almost addicting.  I tell Seb that and he just shakes his head at me and disagrees.  haha... Funny.

    C is six and a half months now.  Everyday has been amazing.  Sure there are a lot of times I'm tired and really dragging my feet through the day; but when I come home and see that face....    I'm reminded everyday to be a better person and to do whatever it takes to provide a warm and loving family.  He is my life.  He is my purpose.

    Mommy loves you, my little man.

     

  • Damn I can't sleep.  Totally craving a Del Taco Crunchy Fish Taco.  Remind me to get one tomrrow.

    The other day one of my jr high school friends wrote this on his facebook:

     "I love my wife... I love her heart, and I love her little belly. Which is carrying another little heart ♥."

    ---It really made me smile.  Lots of warm wishes to my friend and the beginning of something so magical.