June 15, 2010

  • I am on day 44 of P90X.

    Haven’t missed a day yet.  6 days a week.  According to the P90X nutrition.  I’m still not hitting their mark of eating 1800/day.  You’d think eating 1800 would be fun; but it’s not when you have to eat clean and healthy.  I’m eating on average about 1300/day and I already feel like it’s way too much food.  Sure if I get to eat carbs, 1800 would be a piece of cake.  Hehe.. [piece of cake]. 

    ok, very sleepy.  Gotta go to sleep.  One good thing about the P90X is I get tired consistently at around this time every night.

     

Comments (4)

  • HAHAHAHA, it would literally be a piece of cake! Mmm, cake. Wow, you’re not eating any carbs?! That’s … Wow! You must be losing weight so quickly! Good for you! I wish I had the discipline to not eat carbs. :(

  • @bevconeal - oops.. I must clarify, I do eat carbs… but trying not to eat starchy or sugar carbs.. and within a daily amount.  So mostly veggies, high fiber whole grain bread….  I meant if i can eat buns and regular cereal, it’d be very easy to reach 1800.  Or maybe even  a burrito; but that would be too high in saturated fat.  So mostly I’ve eating 2 to 3 servings of dairy a day.  Low fat protein.  A couple of protein shakes…. boring stuff.   But the program swears by not under-eating while doing their workouts.  I’ve been trying to eat 1800 cals a day.  but so far have only been able to reach 1500 max. 

  • Hey Wa,

    Wow!!!!!!!  You’re definately hanging in there with p90x.  Keep up the good work.  I give you props for sticking through it.  I gave up after 2 weeks and just did the ab ripperX. 

    =)

    -Vinnie

  • @hideko13 - hey V— thank you!  i’m actually starting to really enjoy the workout.  Took a while tho.  I think I’m going to be able to do the 90 days! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *