November 21, 2010

  • RATS!

    I opened my car door this morning to get the car seat in, and I was greated by a RAT.  I felt every single hair stand up on my body.  Yuck.  He was scurrying under the seat.  It was the most disgusting rat with the longest tail I've ever seen.  Mickey Mouse here was probably just as scared as I was.  But I'm sorry, he just can't make a home in my car.  We spent 30 minutes trying to catch it with a broom and a trash bag.  Ewww.  Yuck.  NO luck.  So Seb sent me off to Home Depot to get a sticky mouse trap. 

    Even though we caught it, I think I'm still traumatized.  I feel kind of grossed out getting into the Prius now.  

    I also googled "rats in Prius",... and apparently other Prius owners have had the same problem.  Wth?

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *