Good evening, how’s everyone doing? It’s Tuesday which means I met with my trainer today and also went to my flute lesson. Today was the last of my 20 sessions with this trainer. And sometime this week I will be starting my 20 sessions with a different trainer. I wanted to try different trainers and see how they’re different, and if I’ll like one over the other. So we’ll see how it goes. I’m excited! Since I started 2.5 months ago…. My measurements were:
121 pounds
28% body fat.
Currently:
127 pounds
24% body fat.
We’ve strictly worked on my glutes, hamstrings, and quads twice a week since we started and I’ve noticed a really big change in how I look in clothes. We’ve been doing pyramid workouts and super-setting everything. My butt used to be flat. But over the last 2.5 months we’ve built a significant amount of muscles there. I’m super pleased with the progress I’ve made. So now it’s onto a new trainer for the next 2.5 months and we’ll see how that goes. After I finish I’ll decide if I want to stick with the new one or go back to the previous one.
Haven’t really lost any weight yet… actually my weights been increasing because I’m still trying to build a little mass before I start shredding down. So I’m still trying to eat 300 – 400 more than I burn per day, which is putting me at around 2500 calories per day. My weight has gone up but I’m still fitting into my clothes pretty much the same so hopefully that means I’m gaining more muscle than fat. I can’t wait till I can start burning off all the excess fat. But we probably won’t start on that till maybe fall or winter? Not sure. All depends on where I want to be during the building phase.
Breakfast today was 2 scoops of Isopure which gives me 220 cals and 50g of protein. Also had 2 strawberry wafer cookies. Total cals for breakfast was 350, pretty decent number. Lunch was a Promax protein bar for 290 cals and 20g of protein. And throughout the day I some random snacks like the 100 cal popcorn, an apple, and some fage mixed with honey and granola. Dinner I had Jack in the Box Chicken Fajita Pita for 300 cals, 10g fat, and 23g of protein (one of the healthier selections at a fast food joint, and pretty good tasting). I’ll probably have another fage mixed with honey before bed or something just so I don’t go through the whole night with nothing in my stomach. Today was just a lot of protein powder and bars cause it's a super busy day and I haven't had time to buy or make anything.
I’m also putting together a care package that I’m sending overseas to a really good friend. Trying to think of some cute things to put in there. So far I have a card, a coach wristlet in there, a pink travel makeup bag with a hanger hook, some snacks aka flammin hot cheetos, cheez-its, oh(!) and a small photo album with our pictures in there from when I was visiting in February. What else, what else??? Any other ideas? I guess no chocolates and stuff like that since it might melt. She totally loves Sara Lee’s Blueberry bagels from here too .. but I’m afraid it’d get moldy by the time she gets it. Okay, so if anyone else has any ideas, please let me know.
Okay, now.. updates on the past weekend. Nothing much happened except Irvine Boy was in Vegas with his buddies for a bachelor party and were all probably getting wild out there. 10+ guys out in Vegas = up to no good. But anyway, Irvine Boy did call me and ask me how come I never ask him about us and marriage. So does that mean he’s thinking about it and wants to marry me??? Oh(!) and he said that he loves me a lot and if I want 3 kids, he’s going to give me 3 kids, cause I deserve everything I want! Yeah, I want 3 kids. I know I’m crazy. But after they’re all grown up, everything will be worth it. So does this mean he’s thinking about this whole marriage and kids thing? It was actually really cute the way he was talking about having kids.
Okay, leaving the office now….
Nite, friends…
p.s. Aside from pink... I think green is becoming one of my favorite colors.
Recent Comments