May 18, 2007

  • Irvine Boy has left for Vegas with his friends for a bachelor party.


    I have my whole weekend pretty much planned out....


    Fow now I'm heading to the gym first.


     

May 17, 2007

  • Today is a blah day.


     


    Anyway, for breakfast today I had a nutria-grain blueberry waffle with some spray butter, a cup of fat free milk, and 2 slices of center cut bacon.  Didn’t want to buy anything for lunch today because these days I can’t think of anything good to eat…. Except Japanese.  So I brought in a Lean Cuisine Spaghetti and meat Sauce.  280cals, perfect for lunch.  Lean Cuisines are still my favorite frozen food that I think tastes the best.  And the size is just perfect.  There are a lot of frozen food out there that has the amount only enough to feed a bird!


     


    Brought a couple Luna bars today for snack and a couple bags of 100cal popcorn.  So I’m prepared for when I start feeling hungry/snacky.  They say one of the secrets to weight loss is to be prepared when hunger strikes.


     


    Not sure about my workout today.  I might be heading down to Irvine after work so my schedule is a little uncertain.  I did go to the gym yesterday and met with my trainer.  We did some really hard exercises, so today I’m feeling fabulously sore.  If I did do anything at all today I think I just need to squeeze in about 30 minutes of cardio on the treadmill…


     


     

May 16, 2007

  • It's "me" time now.

    Just finished up showering and I’m TOTALLY ready for bed.  I am POOPED.  I have no clue how I can fit so many things into one day.  Or actually I do.  I don’t watch tv on weekdays at all.  I don’t see friends on weekdays unless it’s a special occasion kinda thing.  I don’t really talk on the phone.  I don’t do anything except work, workout, practice my flute, and meet clients, and review client cases.  Oh, and shop for healthy food.  That’s how.


     


    I was so tired today I had to take a nap at 6:30 p.m. right before flute class for 40 minutes.  Though I would’ve loved to sleep right through class and workout… I forced myself to get up and drive myself to my teacher’s house.  Well, getting 40 minutes was better than nothing.


     


    Right after my lesson I got to the gym at 9 p.m. and did 5 minutes of warm up on the treadmill, 30 minutes of weights working out shoulders today, and then finished with 30 minutes of jogging on the treadmill.  Oh, oh.... and I went to the gym after my flute lesson today because I was supposed to meet with the trainer at 5 p.m., but he somehow had a time mix up when I called him to confirm.  So trainging got moved to tomorrow.  Which I didn't mind at all, just cause I was so drained.  I love stuff works itself out sometimes.


     


    After calculating all the food I ate today, I was 540 cals off from eating enough.  So on the way home I had to stop by Del Taco and ordered 3 regular tacos for 480 cals.  Still short by 60, but close enough.  Better than over 500 short.


     


    Hope everyone is having a great start to their week.


     


    Nite nite…


     


     

May 15, 2007

  • Irvine Boy came over last night to hang out while I made today’s lunch and he watched dvds.  I didn’t start cooking till 10 p.m.  So needless to say , I wasn’t done till late!  I think around 1 a.m. or something.  I’m really slow.


     


    This morning I had Kashi Go Lean Cereal Crunch.  8g of protein and 10g of fiber.  Or maybe it’s the other way around.  But either way it’s high in both protein and fiber.  I’m totally loading up on fiber these days cause…… it does the body good.


     


    Lunch is a simmered spicy tofu with ground turkey breast over rice.  I also made a side of veggies.  Light and non-greasy.


     


    I have to meet with my trainer at 5:00 p.m. today.  Which means, I’ll probably get in there around 4 p.m., warm up first and do some stretches.  After the gym I have my flute lesson today at 7:30 – 8:30 p.m.  And there goes my whole day.


     


     

May 14, 2007

  • Updates.

    It’s back in the office again.  Let’s see, what did I do last weekend.  Not much I think.  Friday night Irvine Boy did a little farewell party with his co-workers and I stayed at work till 8:30 p.m.  Took my dad to dinner at a Japanese restaurant and didn’t finish till almost 11:00 p.m.  After that I was just too tired to do anything else… so I stayed home.  Saturday Irvine Boy came over and we went shopping at Cabazon.  He went crazy with clothes!!  He must’ve had 10 bags or something similar.  I just got 1 shirt from Lacoste.  Nothing else seemed to interest me at this outlet.  I like the Prim Outlet at the Nevada state line MUCH better.  I found so many good deals there.  And  I think shopping out there you get a much bigger discount.  One of my favorite stores I like to shop at is the Ellie Tahari store.  But the Cabazon one still had everything at $200 - $400.  At the Primm outlet I found awesome pieces for $100 - $150.  From now on when I go to Vegas I’m going to make it a point to stop by the Primm outlet every time.


     


    Sunday I had dinner with Judy for my belated birthday dinner.  Had Japanese again.  I’m just craving Japanese a lot lately.  Don’t know why.  But I don’t mind.. since it’s a lot healthier that lots of stuff out there.  We had a gorgefest!  But everything was so yummy.  I must’ve consumed about 1200 calories from what I calculated.  But I knew I was going to be eating a big dinner so I adjusted my portions during the day.  So everything pretty much worked out.  I still stayed within my daily range of 2400.


     


    Oh, almost forgot…before dinner Judy and I went to the gym together and we did 30 minutes of treadmill and 30 minutes of weights.  Well she did weights… I just talked her through it.  She’ll be feeling it tomorrow.  Hee hee.


     


    Haven’t gone to the gym today yet.  I’m thinking of hitting the Chinese supermarket first to pick up some stuff to cook at home, make dinner, and then hit the gym after for 40 minutes of treadmill; 20 minutes before weights, and 20 minutes after weights.  Thinking about working out the back and shoulders today.


     


    Taking off now…. Going to the market.


     

May 12, 2007

  • Spending money.

    We both passed out at our own places last night.  But Irvine Boy came over to surprise me at 11 a.m. and said we’re going shopping.  Who can say no to shopping?!  I wanna go to Cabazon!


     


    Going to hop in the shower now and get ready to go.


     


    Oh, and Girls….I STILL have a crush on Aaron Kwok.  I think he’s much hotter in his 40s now than he was in his 20s!


     

May 11, 2007

  • I’ve spent this last three days waking up at 4:45 a.m. going to all day meetings.  It’s nice to be back in the office again.  I haven’t been able to go to the gym either since the beginning of the week so it felt good to get back in there again today.  Did lunges, deadlifts, and did a 20 minutes of treadmill.  Pretty good workout.  Saw 24 Hour has Isopure protein powder now so I got a container of that.  210 calories and 50g of protein per serving.  I’m excited about the extra protein!


     


    Swung by Trader Joe’s on the way home and stocked up on oatmeal and some other random stuff.  I found the eggplant parmesan finally.  I’ve been looking for it the last few times I went there and it was out of stock.  I also got a couple of bean and rice burritos (my favorite), organic milk, more 0% fage, small bag of curry naan, and two bottles of red wine.


     


    It’s back in the office tomorrow, thank gawd.  I’m thinking I’m going to hit the gym first thing in the morning so I don’t have to drag my butt there after work.


     


    Watching Grey’s Anatomy right now.  Going to study up on some work stuff in between commercials and after the show.


     


    Oh!  And another fantastic news, I got tickets to the Aaron Kwok concert in Las Vegas for the Memorial weekend! 


     


     

May 4, 2007

  • Good evening fellow Xangans!

    Good evening fellow Xangans!


     


    Here I go again, can’t believe it’s Thursday already.  At least Grey’s Anatomy is on tonight and it’s airing for 2 hours!  It’s recording on my dvr right now as I’m typing away.  YAY!  I’m still at the office right now but will be going home soon.  In a bit.  Feeling lazy and don’t feel like driving home.  It’d odd how I can go to the gym and run 6 miles in an hour, but I can’t get myself out of this chair and drive myself for 10 minutes home.


     


    For breakfast today I made myself a breakfast burrito with a whole wheat tortilla from Trader Joe’s.  It’s 140 calories per tortilla with 5 grams of fiber.  That’s really high fiber.  And it doesn’t taste bad.  So that’s a plus.  I’ve tasted other whole wheat tortillas, and I don’t think anybody should be eating stuff that tastes like cardboard.  I made my burrito with 1 cup of eat beaters, 2 strips of center cut bacon, and a sprinkle of mozzarella cheese, and then added some Tapatio hot sauce.  Yummy!  The whole burrito was 350 calories.  Just the right amount for breakfast.  My breakfast ranges anywhere from 300 – 500, depending on what my day is going to look like and if that day is a high cal day or low cal day.


     


    Lunch today was TGI Friday’s Bistro Sirloin Salad with dressing on the side.  I normally just dip the dressing instead having it pre-mixed into my salad.  I hate the way it’s all drenched in there anyway.  I generally use about 1 tablespoon when I dip my salad.  OR I just bring my own fat free balsamic vinaigrette from Trader Joe’s (my fave dressing now).


     


    Dinner was half a cup of rice, some asparagus, and stewed chicken.


     


    Snacks today were 100 cal popcorn, 2 protein powder shakes, 1 luna bar, 1 package keebler peanut butter cookies.


     


    Went to the gym at 5:00 p.m. for my training with the fitness trainer.  I did 20 minutes jogging on the treadmill first.  Then we did lunges with 115 pounds on the smith machine.  60 pound Romanian dead lifts into a row… and some other butt exercises.  Finished off with another 20 minutes on the treadmill.  Total time at the gym  was about 2 hours.  So, really good workout today.


     


    Oh, another good news is that I got Irvine Boy a membership at 24 hour!!  YAY!  Let’s do the happy dance!  Now he can go with me at least 1 day out of the weekend.  I’m super excited he has a membership now.  Apparently they had some sort of special that if you sign up for 20 training session you can get a new membership for $80 that covers for the next 3 years.  And then it’s $29 every year thereafter.  Awesome deal!  Now we can take our dating into another level; at the gym!


     


    Okay, time to go home.  I’m STILL at the office.  Another post another day.  Tomorrow.


     

April 30, 2007

  • Mondays are always rough.

    Mondays are always rough.


     


    But somehow I like getting back into the swing of things after a lazy weekend.  And trust me, my weekends are lazy.  I don’t feel like doing anything but being a bum.  Being a bum on the weekend is fun.  But being a bum on a weekday is not okay.


     


    Not feeling especially thrilled today.  It’s TTOTM the end of this week and I’m really not feeling good.  I’m still going to go to the gym in a little bit though.  Cause you know what they say,… exercising helps.  It supposedly helps with everything.  I’m doing biceps and triceps weight exercises for an hour.  And then going to do 30 minutes of jogging on the treadmill.  I always feel like I’m starving after my workout so I have a Luna bar in my bag for right after.


     


    After I get home from the gym I have to practice my flute for a bit cause I have flute lessons tomorrow.  And then I’m going straight to bed after.  Too tired.  Can’t and don’t want to do anything else.


     


    Starting from tomorrow I want to start hitting the gym in the mornings again.  I don’t think I can handle night time.  I think going to the gym is my biggest challenge everyday.  To stick with it and not skip it at the end of a long day.  For me, it’s the one thing that takes the most discipline.  So it feels better when I get it out of the way first thing in the morning and not the last thing at night.  But getting up early in the morning requires getting enough sleep which means going to bed even earlier!  If I could get my way, I’d like to be in bed by 10:00 p.m. and up by 6:00 a.m.  What would be even better is to be able to be in bed and asleep by 9:00 p.m. and up by 5:00 a.m.  And sometimes people tell me sleeping at 9 is early!  I’d like to ask them compared to what?  For someone who gets up 7 or 8 in the morning and doesn’t mind getting sleepy in the middle of the day, it may seem early.  But for me…. I need 8 hours of sleep to feel great.


     


    Okay, heading out to the gym now…


     


     

April 27, 2007

  • Hello, Weekend!

    Hello, Weekend!!


     


    Okay, it’s time to leave work now.  But before I leave I wanted to post the name of that pasta I found at Trader Joe’s.  It’s called the Mushroom Tortilloni.  It’s like a mushroom cream sauce but very thin.  So it’s pretty low in cals and fat.  I bought like 4 boxes of them; two for myself and two for my parents.  I might go back and stock up again this weekend.


     


    For lunch today I had ½ a package of the mushroom torilloni which is one serving according to the package.  Then later on in the afternoon I had ½ of the rosemary chicken with wild rice pilaf.  For snacks I had an apple, 1 scoop of chocolate mint protein powder, and a bag of 100 cal popcorn.


     


    Irvine Boy is coming up to my place again and we’re going to go to Ten Ren tea station for dinner with the dogs.  I’ll most likely be having my beef roll wrap and maybe a milk tea.  Haven’t decided yet.  Then later we’ll drop the dogs off at home and head over to the Brea Edwards theater to catch a movie.  I think we’re watching Fracture with Anthony Hopkins.  Nice way to spend a Friday evening.


     


    A girlfriend invited me to Garden of Eden tomorrow night, so I was thinking of doing that.  Gonna talk to Irvine Boy about it later and see if he’s interested.


     


    Heading out now.  Need to drop Samurai off at home and then I’m going to see if I can make it to the gym for an hour to do some bicep/tricep workout.


     


    Have a good evening, friends!